Poem of the week: Week Twenty Six.

Here’s the second July poem from Indrajit Hazra’s poetry collection Twentyfour Poems.

Mumbles
– Indrajit Hazra

In the crooked bent world
With asphalt tar-coat road
At times I sense embrace
Sweet perfume sinful rattle,
To nudge you by my side.
But wicked devil hell cloud
Go soft like glacier, fjord;
The death wish
No death can wish for,
Life,
The living cannot afford.

And when the twilight shrugs away
And night falls like heavy lid,
At times I see a hollowness;
Imagining I fill
Fingers interlocked to grip
False fantasy,
False palm to palm.
My body lies
My mind stays true
Like pain after a whip.

***

Leave a Reply

